caveat lector – let the reader beware

missing links

“I’ve found the missing link!” said one evolutionist to another.

“Really?! Is it the real thing?” his friend gaped.

“Yes, I have all the bones and everything!”

“Is it still missing?”

Insert awkward pause.

“Well, no…I guess not.”

“Too bad – I guess it can’t be the missing link then, since it isn’t missing.”

“I suppose you’re right. Bummer.”

[And that is why evolutionists will never find a missing link…not really though…there are much more logical reasons why it is impossible: mainly the absolute lack of in between fossils, of which there should be thousands to millions, and of which NONE have been found. Many fakes have been made…which just goes to show ya…]

 

Tonight I ate a culinary missing link – aside from the contradiction that I raised in the above paragraph. It was chicken covered in the lemony batter that is generally put on fish. Every bite convinced me it was fish for a few seconds…until I realized that it was chicken. Chicken-fish is so nice…

 

Another type of missing link is a cuff link, and of course I have none. Actually, I might – I had old ones in a box full of precious stones that aren’t worth much, and other trinkets. Of course, at the time when I knew I had them, I didn’t know what they were. And now, when I know what they are,  I seem to have lost them. Missing…. But no worry, for I inevitably own no jacket or blazer that can even have cuff links equipped to it.

 

And of course the only non-metaphorical missing link is a chain link! A segment of a chain that, when missing, renders the chainy properties of the chain futile. I seem to have lost all of the chain links…and consequently cannot find my chain. Oh well….

 

If you happen to be a link of some kind, and you also happen to get yourself lost, don’t worry…for a large group of scientists will come looking for you.

Leave a comment